To promote European cemeteries as a fundamental part of the heritage of the humanity.

Presidents tomb

It is here that since 1945 the former Presidents of Austria‘s Second Republic are buried: Dr. Karl Renner, Dr. Theodor Körner, Dr. Adolf Schärf, Dr. Franz Jonas, Dr. Rudolf Kirchschläger, Dr. Thomas Klestil and Dr. Kurt Waldheim.